Our reviews

Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions - Mortgage Broker IconSunshine Coast Financial Solutions - Mortgage Broker

12/61 Burnett Street, Buderim

5.0 302 reviews

  • Avatar Patrick Howes ★★★★★ a week ago
    Good team and friendly service. Kept my application moving along quickly and always followed up. Got close the amount originally proposed. Would definitely recommend and use again.
  • Avatar bronwyn delaivuna ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Daryl and the team have been so helpful in the process of buying our house. Being first time home owners we were walked through every step with finding the best bank for our needs and replying to my endless emails haha Daryl has gone above and beyond for us. Couldn’t recommend them more for their fast and efficient support in what is our biggest investment. Thank you
  • Avatar Mark Burdon ★★★★★ a week ago
    Chris & Daniel provided us with a great experience. Their communication and knowledge was excellent and they kept us informed throughout the entire process.
    We will definitely use their services again in the future.
    Thanks team!
  • Avatar Fiona Potter ★★★★★ in the last week
    Jo and her team are so helpful and guides you every step of the way. I have used them a number times and will always go back to them. Highly, highly recommend Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions.
  • Avatar Tonia Harding ★★★★★ a week ago
    I recently had the pleasure of dealing with Joanne Beddoe from SCFS who handled my refinance. Jo was an absolute delight to deal with, she provided exceptional professional guidance, always looking after my best interests at every stage. I highly recommend Jo's services. Thank you Jo, you are amazing at what you do!
  • Avatar Callum Ellis ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We had the best experience dealing with Chris and Jo. Our financial anxiety was allayed in our first meeting with expert knowledge, professionalism and kindness. Our communication throughout the process was prompt and detailed, helping us through each step with assurance and understanding.
    I would highly recommend Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions and will definitely be using Jo and Chris’s expertise in the future.
  • Avatar Michelle Allen ★★★★★ a month ago
    Look no Further!
    Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions are your Brokers!
    I am lost for words to express my gratitude for the hard work and commitment of Chris Wilson and his team. After the sale of our property and seeking to refinance in a brand new area I discovered SCFS. As my partner and I are self employed it can be a battle when applying for finance but Chris and his awesome team made the process seamless. With their invaluable advice we now find ourselves in a much better financial position whilst securing our next dream home. Our recommendation comes with a 5 star rating due to the personality and passion for the industry to accomplish the optimum outcome for their clients. We truly thank you all at SCFS for the professionalism and support through the refinancing for our new property and recommend you to everyone with the highest rating.
  • Avatar Kay Stepney ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Chris, Shanina and Dan have been amazing. I thought I was up against the wall financially and in their calm, efficient manner they have been able to apply the reset button. They are a tenacious bunch who don’t give up when there is a hitch. Always available if you have a question, nothing was too hard. Thank you Chris and team I am a very happy customer. Kind regards, Kay
  • Avatar Jamie Crowley ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Really positive experience with Chris and Daryl. Responsive, professional and helpful throughout the whole process. They have provided exceptional service and helped me purchase a home in record time! Could not recommend enough.
  • Avatar Anna Arrowsmith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was referred to Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions by a friend and I’m beyond astounded! The entire team were kind, helpful, professional and incredibly swift, making the entire process a breeze. Within two weeks of first contacting I was pre-approved for my loan! I never thought I’d be able to own a home as a single mother but SCFS made that possible.
    A massive thank you to Chris and Daryl who were nothing less than brilliant! I highly recommend this bunch and look forward to using them again in the future.
  • Avatar Lori Helmer ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    As this was essentially my first “solo” home purchase I was completely out of my depth. Chris and Shanina were so patient and helpful. Nothing was ever a bother from start to finish. They explained everything it detail, ensuring I understood the process. I felt confident that any information or advice I was given was in my best interest…Something that meant a lot to me, as a mortgage is such a big commitment. I couldn’t recommend the team at SCFS enough.
  • Avatar Amanda Bierton ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Huge thanks to Chris, Jo and team for exceeding our financial needs and streamlining the process for our refinance. They listened to our needs and delivered! I highly recommend them and will be definitely using their services again.
  • Avatar Morgan Andrews (Morgo) ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    What an absolute campaign from Chris and Dan to get my loan through. They bent over backwards to get the result we wanted. No doubt best in the industry. Up front, honest and hard working. Would highly recommend the team at SCFS to anyone. Thanks for everything team.
  • Avatar jmuir jmuir ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Joanne has helped me refinance with absolute ease. Always prompt and professional, she has been able to explain tricky concepts to me and provide solutions when we hit road-blocks. Would definitely recommend Joanne's expertise to friends and family.
  • Avatar Nick Deaves ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Couldn’t be happier with the support from the team! We have been using Chis and his team for over 5 years now. They have made our transition to our new home recently stress free. 5 STARS
  • Avatar Alexandria Montgomery ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jo is absolutely incredible! This is the 2nd time my husband and I have gone through Jo for our home loan and I can't recommend her highly enough. We have had such an easy and positive experience that we now have friends, co-workers and other family that have also approached Jo and were also blown away with her service and how easy she made the whole process of applying for a home loan!
    All we can say is THANK YOU!
  • Avatar Joanne Sansom ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Can highly recommend Chris and his team at Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions. Chris always provides a prompt and professional service, nothing is ever too much trouble and always goes above and and beyond. Chris is extremely down to earth and explains things in simple terms. Thanks Chris for all your help you have provided and will most definitely continue to use you and recommend you.
  • Avatar chloe lee ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    High recommend Joanne and her team; they have been a major support for us with getting our home loan. They communicated really well and are fast with their replies and know what they are doing. I don't know where we would be without them
  • Avatar Zelko Kalic ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Just a massive to thank Chris, Daryl and the team for an absolutely professional, dedicated and efficient effort to secure my loan.
    They went over and beyond any other services I’ve experienced which has made my dream come true. Cannot recommend SCFC enough for their extraordinary efforts. Thank you 🙏
  • Avatar Suzie Prziovski ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris is an absolute stand out mortgage broker. From the moment we made the first call to start the process of buying our first home Chris has been so helpful and completely upfront and honest. He has guided us through the whole process and been there to answer every call with all of our questions. Thank you so much for all the hard work you have done for us. Adam & Suzie
  • Avatar Teagen Allison ★★★★★ a year ago
    A huge thank you to Chris and the team.
    We recently relocated from Interstate and even with hubby being self employed, Chris was able to secure us a loan after living here for only 6 months.
    We could not be happier with the service you provided and will recommend you to everyone.
    We cannot wait to move into our home, thanks to you.
  • Avatar Kara Kemp-Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thanks heaps to Chris & Shanina for all your help & knowledge. Chris secured us a loan from a lender with a fantastic interest rate & made the whole process so much easier for us first home buyers. Would highly recommend SCF Solutions!
  • Avatar Paul Bowler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris helped us out big time. He was able to engage the right bank for our circumstances and turned the deal around in a short time. He took the stress out of buying a house.
    I recommend Chris if anyone is looking at finance.
  • Avatar Michael Peake ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was referred to Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions by a friend from work who had a great experience working with Chris and Shanina whilst purchasing his new home. I have to say that my partner and I are both very pleased with our own personal experience also. Chris is very knowledgeable in his field and was always one step ahead of the game. We purchased our home through a private sale without being overly familiar with the process. Chris talked us through each step and set us up with all the professional help we needed along the way. Thank you very much for all your help, I will definitely recommend your services to others.
  • Avatar Tom Brough ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have bought several properties through Sunshine Coast financial solutions and have never been let down. Absolutely genuine to the core have recommended there services to multiple friends who have all had the same personal experience.
  • Avatar Dakota Hallett ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris was amazing to deal with from the very beginning. At our initial meeting he got straight to the point with our finances and was so helpful. We knew that we were in great hands from the moment we met with Chris. We purchased an amazing home way before we thought we were able to. This was all thank you Chris and his team. We could not recommend his services enough !
  • Avatar Heidi Blattner ★★★★★ a year ago
    Communication was prompt and thorough. Support from beginning to end. I was very nervous about my situation both Shanina and Chris explained the process to me thoroughly and in terms that I understood easy.
  • Avatar Elliot Baker ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris was great to deal with, straight to the point and got what we needed done. Explains everything you need to know in detail.
    Extremely happy with the outcome 👌🏻
  • Avatar Chelsea Rogers ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris and his team have helped us on separate occasions secure finance for different assets. Each time they’ve gone above and beyond to deliver great products, with great service and as efficiently as possible. We’re so grateful for everything they’ve done for us and would highly recommend their service.
  • Avatar jade combes ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is my third time dealing with Chris and his team.
    I can not express the gratitude I have for the amount of work they have done for me and my family. From the initial phone call you know you are in good hands.
    In the past 5 years I have recommended Chris to more than 10 family and friends who he has helped and now share the same gratitude as I do.
    Thank you Chris and your team..... look forward to working with you on the next one.
  • Avatar Christina Nelson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris’ knowledge of his industry is truly impressive. He was contactable around the clock, extremely accurate with the information he provided us, was very approachable and just generally possesses a brilliant work ethic. These are qualities we hold valuable, particularly when buying a house. You will have made the right choice using Chris as your Broker.
  • Avatar Dale Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I didn’t quite understand the mortgage broker process at first. Chris explained it well enough for me to understand. After 2 zoom meetings with Chris we were confident and he gave us the confidence that we could get the loan we needed to purchase a property. One more meeting to sign the application documents and within a few days we had approval. Chris worked quickly and professionally to make sure our application would get sorted and approved on time. Can’t thank him enough for the work he’s done and I’d recommend him to anybody who’s in need of financial advice.
  • Avatar Fredrica Kelep ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris, Shanina and the team at Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions have been absolutely amazing to work with. Despite the little hurdles and jumps presented along the way; they were able to get us across the line; finding a suitable lender for us.
    Their direct approach and the ability not to sugar coat things but rather tell us exactly how something is or what was required is something we have appreciated; and that we haven’t been able to find with previous brokers we worked with.
    The customer service has been second to none and the communication and constant feedback regarding the status of each stage has been outstanding. We were never at a point where we felt we needed to constantly chase them up for answers.
    Their no nonsense work ethics gave us peace of mind and the assurance that we were in capable hands.
    Philip and I cannot thank you all enough! Highly recommend their services you will not be left disappointed!
  • Avatar Alexis Schauer ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had the pleasure of Chris and his teams dedication of my home loans for the past three years. I have just completed my review with Chris in relation to my fixed rate expiry.
    Chris is not a broker that just does the initial set up and negotiations his commitment and expertise long term coupled with his attention to detail is well above any broker I have encountered in the past.
    Thank you Chris and your wonderful team for always assisting me and reminding me when new options are available and your constant review of my loans.
  • Avatar Darron Eastwell ★★★★★ a year ago
    The Team at Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions were great to deal with during my home loan application. Always prompt with keeping me up to date with what information I had to provide, the home loan application process and gained approval with great speed to market.
    They understood my needs and matched that with a suitable home loan product and a great interest rate. Overall I was very impressed with there service.
  • Avatar Rob Jenings ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris and his team were great to deal with and given the time of year (Christmas) they made it all happen for us without any fuss and in a very timely manner.
    We’ll definitely be engaging Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions again in the future.
  • Avatar Jodie Jenings ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing experience with Chris and his team, everything was so easy and seamless. Friendly, responsive service. Would highly recommend. Thanks Chris.
  • Avatar rotaryhillclimber7 ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were looking for a Finance Broker to purchase a new vehicle for our business and Chris from Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions was referred to us. We had a great experience with Chris explaining everything through the whole process. Their prompt, friendly service made it a real pleasure.
    Highly recommend their services 5 Stars
    Once again thanks for great service
    Suzy & Warwick
    Ultimate Power Steering
  • Avatar Beautiful Button ★★★★★ a year ago
    Such a great team. Very professional and prompt. Went above and beyond at every turn. Such a great experience.
  • Avatar Michelle Allan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris and Shanina were absolutely fantastic, going above and beyond during the whole process. They are extremely friendly and professional and we were so impressed with how quickly they got things done. We would highly recommend SCF Solutions to anyone. They came highly recommended to us and we definitely see why.
  • Avatar Sianie Webb ★★★★★ a year ago
    We picked Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions because of there very well deserved 5 star rating! Chris and Shanina were superb! Myself and my partner are from the uk and it was our first home buy with absolutely no idea what we were doing, Chris explained everything very clearly and made everything so much less stressful! we are now in our new home and cant thank Chris enough for all the help he gave us! - If you want someone that knows what they are doing who is friendly & trustworthy I Could not recommend them enough! Thanks Guys 🙂
  • Avatar jordan palmer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris and his team were very thorough, professional and helpful for myself as a first home buyer. Highly recommend Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions to anyone looking to engage a broker who will go above and beyond for you.
    I will no doubt use Chris in the future again.
  • Avatar Luke Aglio ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great experience with Chris. Great service. He was easy to get in contact with when ever I needed help. Was very helpful with walking us through the whole process and made it a lot easier to understand. Even sent me through a birthday message.
  • Avatar Henner's Playtime ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris and Shaninna are very professional and excellent at their jobs. I would highly recommend them. They will save you a lot of time .
  • Avatar Book Trailers ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional and efficient. Chris and Shanina are fantastic at their jobs. Highly recommend their services. 5 star.
  • Avatar Renae Michel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would like to thank Chris and Shanina for all their hard work in securing our first home loan. We met with Chris a couple of months back to chat about what we would need to do in order to achieve our dream of purchasing our first family home. Once we achieved those goals and found a property Chris and Shanina both worked extremely hard to make sure everything was in order and pushed for our finance to be approved in a very tight timeframe. They were both so great to work with and went above and beyond for us. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done and would highly recommend to everyone. Thanks again guys!
  • Avatar Jay Dixon ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Chris and his team. They were able to get my partner and I a home loan that another broker said couldn’t be done. Thanks to Chris and Shanina we are on the way to moving towards our dream.
  • Avatar Josh Laidler ★★★★★ a year ago
    I couldn’t speak higher of Chris, Shanina and the whole team and SCF solutions. We started our journey towards owning our first home with absolutely no idea of where to start. A friend referred us to Chris and the team and it was the best decision we have ever made. No question was too silly, and they went above and beyond to make everything work for us in the limited time frame we had! On top of their professionalism and amazing knowledge, they are all just absolutely amazing human beings also. Chris and Shanina were always good to chat to, and their humour and kind natures made a stressful process into one that was fun, and exciting!
    When building a home we have constantly felt like there are so many parties involved who hold their own interests above your own. Chris genuinely takes joy in helping people into their homes, and wanted us to be in the best situation financially that we could be. This was the biggest decision my partner and I have ever made, and yet having the team at SCF Solutions by our side throughout the process to be exactly what it should be - one filled with excitement.
    Thanks so much guys.
  • Avatar Matt Trist ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    What a treat it was to work with Chris and his team, they are extremely professional and we're able to find me a much better deal on my home loan. I'm now saving thousands each year! I couldn't recommend him highly enough 👍
  • Avatar Duncan Murphy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chris and the team are great to deal with, going above and beyond in our expectations. For our recent home loan we had specific requirements which were met 100%. The response to putting together the right package for us was very quick and hassle free making decisions to move forward very easy. Overall a great experience and highly recommend.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have a home loan that was arranged by Chris and his team almost four years ago. The loan was the most compelling one on the market.
    Chris and team have always been very responsive to my requests for information - when additional offset accounts needed to be created, or when when the loan needed to be split to accommodate a restructure of my finances.
    Chris is very communicative and keeps me in the loop.
    He is a good guy to go with.
  • Avatar Daryl Hartwell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have a home loan that was arranged by Chris and his team almost four years ago. The loan was the most compelling one on the market.
    Chris and team have always been very responsive to my requests for information - when additional offset accounts needed to be created, or when when the loan needed to be split to accommodate a restructure of my finances.
    Chris is very communicative and keeps me in the loop.
    He is a good guy to go with.
  • Avatar John Hottes ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I needed Chris and Shanina to secure me a home loan for me rather quickly as I was committed to a very tight time frame. They not only achieved this, they also secured me a great package. Chris takes a wholistic approach when securing your loan, which can save a large amount of money over the entire period.
    Friendly & easy team to work with. They managed the whole process end to end which is great for people who are time poor. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions to anybody.
  • Avatar Stephanie De Domenico ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Chris and Shanina were great to deal with. Very professional, thorough and responsive throughout the whole process. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Andrew Milligan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Chris and the team at Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions were fantastic to deal with. Their prompt, friendly service made it a real pleasure. Thanks for all your hard work!
  • Avatar Charles Hurtebize ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    As self employed during covid-19 with time constraint Chris and Shanina have been great at finding the best suited finance solution for me. Very professional and highly recommended
  • Avatar David Benfer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions sorted out our mortgage quickly and professionally. They communicated effectively throughout the process to ensure they could meet our needs and kept us up to date on how things were progressing. If you are looking for a new mortgage or to refinance I recommend you get in contact with Chris at SCFS.
  • Avatar John Hottes ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I needed Chris and Shanina to secure me a home loan for me rather quickly as I was committed to a very tight time frame. They not only achieved this, they also secured me a great package. Chris takes a wholistic approach when securing your loan, which can save a large amount of money over the entire period.Friendly & easy team to work with. They managed the whole process end to end which is great for people who are time poor. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sunshine Coast Financial Solutions to anybody.
  • Avatar Daryl Hartwell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have a home loan that was arranged by Chris and his team almost four years ago. The loan was the most compelling one on the market.Chris and team have always been very responsive to my requests for information - when additional offset accounts needed to be created, or when when the loan needed to be split to accommodate a restructure of my finances.Chris is very communicative and keeps me in the loop.He is a good guy to go with.
  • Avatar Matt Trist ★★★★★ 2 years ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Dave Clegger ★★★★★ 2 years ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Pat ★★★★★ 2 years ago
     Professionalism